Yorkshire Philatelic Societies

Yorkshire Philatelic Association

The Yorkshire Philatelic Association (YPA) was founded in 1947 in Leeds. Initially there were ten societies, but the Association has grown over the years to its present twenty-four. The YPA aims to provide a variety of benefits for all philatelists in the area, create links between societies and form an effective bridge between philately at local and national levels.

There are affiliated philatelic societies in:

Barnsley,    Beverley,    Bradford,    Bridlington,   

Halifax,    Huddersfield,    Hull,    Leeds,   

Middlesbrough,    Morley,    Redcar,    Rotherham,   

Scarborough,    Sheffield,    Wakefield,    York.

Home » Yorkshire Organisations » Philatelic Societies